Philippians 4:13 Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 19 Oct 2018 18:39:13 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Oct 19, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2018.html <p>6am, 5 miles with Moxie then 5 miles solo on a warmer (34 deg) morning. (Guide White)</p> <p>5 miles later in the day after errands and home projects on a fantastic afternoon. (Glide Boost)</p> Fri, 19 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 18, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2018.html <p>4:45am...5 easy miles with Moxie, 29 deg. (Guide White)</p> <p>5 miles on a nice day at lunch, 47 deg and sunny.&nbsp; (Tangent)</p> Thu, 18 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 17, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-17-2018.html <p>4:30am...5 miles with Moxie in the neighborhood on&nbsp;a chilly morning...they are going to be like this from now on, time for the warmer gear. (Ride Orange)</p> <p>5 miles on a beautiful day at lunch. Saw Mike T. and Jeremy S. out running. (Tangent)</p> Wed, 17 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 16, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2018.html <p>Too cold outside for me to want to run, no lunch run due to work.&nbsp; Try to run after work.</p> <p>6 miles on a nice evening after work. (Guide White)</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 16 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 15, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-15-2018.html <p>No running today, sick and stayed home from work.</p> Mon, 15 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Oct 14, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-14-2018.html <p>6 miles at Sugarhouse Park before church and time with Justin at Westminster.&nbsp; Driving home today, good times with Justin and friends.&nbsp; (Guide Boost)</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sun, 14 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 13, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-13-2018.html <p>7am 7 miles from the hotel. Then 4 miles at Sugarhouse Park.&nbsp;</p> <p>Casting Crowns Concert at Abravenal Hall in SLC with friends.&nbsp; Great concert!</p> Sat, 13 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 12, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-12-2018.html <p>5:45am...6 miles with Moxie, then 4 solo in the neighborhood. (Guide White)</p> <p>Visiting Justin today!</p> Fri, 12 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 11, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2018.html <p>5am...5 easy miles through the neighborhood with Moxie. (Supernova Green)</p> <p>No lunch run, went to lunch with my old boss to chat and talk about work a bit.</p> Thu, 11 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 10, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-10-2018.html <p>4:45am...5 easy miles on a surprising rain free morning.&nbsp; (Guide White)</p> <p>5 miles at lunch.&nbsp; Easy, left HHT and right ankle tendon both sore today. (Tangent)</p> <p>A couple of miles running around the course at the city XC meet, wet and cold.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 09, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-09-2018.html <p>4:30am...7 miles with Moxie on a nice morning before the rain starts. (Supernova Green)</p> Tue, 09 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 08, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-08-2018.html <p>Slept in on my day off.&nbsp; A bit dizzy when I woke up.&nbsp; 5 miles after taking Katelyn to PT, then 3 more on a pleasant afternoon then several hours of yardwork to get ahead of it.&nbsp; (Ride Orange)</p> Mon, 08 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Oct 07, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-07-2018.html <p>Picked up Katelyn from the bus (at 3am, they had a tire issue on the way back).&nbsp; Tired, slept in and went out after church when it had warmed up a bit and was a beautiful fall afternoon.&nbsp; (Glide Boost)</p> Sun, 07 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 06, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-06-2018.html <p>7am...7 miles with Moxie, then 10 more in the neighborhood, about half of it in a light rain. (Supernova Green)</p> <p>Going to the UI vs. ISU football game in Pocatello today.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 06 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 05, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-05-2018.html <p>Dropped off Katelyn early at the school to catch the bus to Lewiston.&nbsp; Out for 5 miles with Moxie then 5 miles solo...busy time in the neighborhood with all cars taking kids to school. (Guide White)</p> <p>Going to Logan today to watch Justin race (his first collegiate race, been injured and sick til now) at the USU meet.&nbsp; First time we have seen him in 6 weeks!&nbsp; Justin did not run to save a season of eligibility (instead of using it for one race).&nbsp; Bummer but probably a good decision.</p> Fri, 05 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 04, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-04-2018.html <p>6 miles on a decent day.&nbsp; Achilles still a bit sore. (Tangent)</p> Thu, 04 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 03, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-03-2018.html <p>7 miles on a windy day.&nbsp; Lower back and right achilles still a bit achy/twingy. (Tangent)</p> Wed, 03 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 02, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2018.html <p>4:45am...hard time getting up today, very slow run with Moxie on a warmish morning. (Guide White)</p> <p>6 miles on a beautiful day at lunch.&nbsp;My lower back and right achilles were a bit sore, but wanted to enjoy the weather and get away from reviewing documents at my desk. (Tangent)</p> Tue, 02 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 01, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-01-2018.html <p>4:30am...5 miles with Moxie. Dropped off the dog, said goodbye to Kami before she left for work, cup of joe then back out for 3 more miles in the neighborhood. (Supernova Green)</p> <p>4 miles after work on a wonderful afternoon...Kami and a girl&#39;s night out and Katelyn at practice.&nbsp; Good run and nice beer before dinner...takes the edge off the blah day. (Altra Impulse)</p> Mon, 01 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 30, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-30-2018.html <p>5:45am...6 miles on a breezy morning with Moxie.&nbsp; Just could not sleep last night. (Ride Orange)</p> <p>6 miles at the park while Kami was walking. (Glide Boost)</p> Sun, 30 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 29, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2018.html <p>5:30am...6 miles with Moxie along Sunnyside.&nbsp; Home to drop off dog, pit stop, coffee, warm hands then back out for 5 more miles in the neighborhood.&nbsp; 11 total on a nice morning. (Supernova Green)</p> Sat, 29 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 28, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2018.html <p>5:15am...5 miles with Moxie on a cool morning.&nbsp; After a cup of coffee and warming up my hands I went back out for 3 more miles. Achilles a bit tight. (Guide White)</p> <p>3 miles after errands (tires for car, registration, meeting with contractor).&nbsp; (Glide Boost)</p> <p>Three people retired from my office this week including my boss.&nbsp; &nbsp;By the end of the year over a 6 month period of time my boss, his boss and his boss (the office manager) will retire.&nbsp; Last year out of an office of about 200 people, 20 people retired, this year about 25 will retire and we know now of nearly 10 people next year who will retire.&nbsp; We have been authorized by HQ to rehire so far...&lt;10 people.&nbsp; It is getting tough to get our jobs done and motivate people.&nbsp; We have not hired entry level folks in years.&nbsp; I have 6.5 years left (~1000 days of work by my calculation assuming leave, holidays, 4x10 work week).&nbsp; Going to be interesting...now to decide if I really want to put in for my bosses job when it is advertised (one that we hear will be authorized to hire behind).</p> <p>A bit frustrated that Justin again is not racing (due to illness this time, bug going around campus).&nbsp; I know I can&#39;t own it, but still frustrated and hoping he can stay motivated at all for the team (he has lots of other good stuff going on so running is dropping on his interst list).&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>Enough of my rant.&nbsp; I am blessed with a good job, family and community.</p> Fri, 28 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 27, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2018.html <p>4:30am...5 easy miles with Moxie. (Guide White)</p> <p>6 miles on a fabulous day at lunch. (Tangent)</p> <p>3 miles after work before men&#39;s group at church. (Glide Boost)</p> Thu, 27 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 26, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2018.html <p>4:30am...5 miles on a chilly morning with Moxie. (Supernova Green)</p> <p>5 miles on a nice day at lunch, easy. (Tangent)</p> Wed, 26 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 25, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2018.html <p>31 degrees this morning, stayed in bed and will run at lunch and after work. Westminster will be running the Montana Invitational in Missoula on Friday.&nbsp; Looking to also run at Ft. Hays Tiger Open on Oct. 13.</p> <p>6 miles at lunch on a perfect day for a run...cool, sunny and calm. Easy pace. (Tangent)</p> <p>3 miles after work on&nbsp;a nice afternoon. (Ride Orange)</p> Tue, 25 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 24, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-24-2018.html <p>4:30am...5 miles on a cool morning with Moxie. (Guide White)</p> <p>5 miles in 37:50 running moderate at lunch, when I tried to speed up too much my glute would really act up so I just ran at the faster end of easy.&nbsp; (Tangent)</p> <p>3 miles after work on a beautiful afternoon seeing as it is going to be below freezing tomorrow morning, so I went out tonight instead. (Glide Boost)</p> <p>Justin&#39;s XC team just found out the meet they were planning on running this weekend was cancelled, not sure if they can find a different one to run at short notice and close by.</p> Mon, 24 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 23, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-23-2018.html <p>7am...7 miles along Sunnyside with Moxie on a nice morning before church. (Guide White)</p> <p>6 miles after church on a cool and breezy day before some chores around the house. (Glide Boost)</p> Sun, 23 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2018.html <p>met up with Erik and we ran on the greenbelt cheering on his buddies running the Fit One 10k. We ran 5 miles at sub 6:30 pace. Got back to Deborah&rsquo;s and ran 5k in the neighborhood at sub 7:00 pace.&nbsp; Kind of got my competitive juices flowing again. (Supernova Green)</p> <p>3 miles running around watching the races at Bob Firman.&nbsp; Katelyn set a new CR for her and medaled in her race.&nbsp; The IF teams did really well at the meet!&nbsp; Got to chat with Dave Holt for a short time, nice seeing you again!</p> Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 21, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2018.html <p>5:15am...6 miles with Moxie in the neighborhood on a chilly morning.&nbsp; Thought about going longer but I could not feel my hands. (Guide White)</p> <p>4 miles on the greenbelt in Boise. (Supernova green)</p> Fri, 21 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 20, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2018.html <p>4:30am...5 easy miles with Moixe along Sunnyside. (Supernova Green)</p> <p>6 miles on a cool and breezy day at lunch. (Tangent)</p> Thu, 20 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 19, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2018.html <p>Woke up with a tweak in my inner quad above my knee so I skipped the run this morning...higher mileage lately so ok with the missed run.</p> <p>5 miles after work running 3 loops in Tauphaus Park from home and back.&nbsp; Really flat&nbsp;and not into this run. (Altra Impulse)</p> Wed, 19 Sep 2018 06:00:00