Philippians 4:13 Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 21 Jun 2018 05:56:59 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Jun 20, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-20-2018.html <p>4:30am...6 miles with Moxie. (Guide White)</p> <p>Training again, no lunch run today.</p> Wed, 20 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 19, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-19-2018.html <p>5am...5 miles with Moxie. (Guide White)</p> <p>Training today so no lunch run.&nbsp; In-laws arrived today so spent the evening catching up.</p> Tue, 19 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 18, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-18-2018.html <p>Rained heavy last night, skipped my run due to being tired and unsure of getting wet this morning.</p> <p>6.5 miles at lunch on a cloudy day, perfect temps.&nbsp; (Tangent)</p> <p>Needed this one to work off anxiety...dealing with &quot;do more with less&quot; at work, letting all the &quot;little things&quot; at home that seem to be piling up pick at my nerves as well as the prep for Justin to leave and normal teenager stress.&nbsp;&nbsp; Cannot seem to keep my mind focused on anything for more than 5 minutes and trying to make decisions or deal with others issues is challenging right now. Message from management today...&quot;In light of the recent tragedies of influencers like Anthony Bourdain and Kate Spade, combined with office-wide &ldquo;doing more with less&rdquo; work pressure, I want to remind you that there are resources readily available to help you and your family manage life&rsquo;s challenges.&quot; Thanks, but how about hiring the staff we need to do our jobs?</p> <p>2 miles after dinner to enjoy weather and clear my head. Stopped by a friend&#39;s house and played with their young daughters, that helped a lot!&nbsp; (Supernova Boost)</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 18 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 17, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-17-2018.html <p>7:15am...7 miles with Moxie on a windy morning before the rain comes in and before church (faciliating class again today).&nbsp; (Guide White)</p> <p>4 miles with Justin between rain storms. (Ride Orange)</p> <p>Happy Fathers&#39;s day to the FRB dads.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sun, 17 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 16, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-16-2018.html <p>7am...went down to the shop to help set up for the race and be a course director at the confusing &quot;pretzel&quot; part of the course.</p> <p>2 miles with Katelyn, then 6 miles solo on a nice day.&nbsp; Last night it rained hard so this break for the race was nice. (Supernova Green)</p> Sat, 16 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 15, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-15-2018.html <p>6:30am...10 miles with Moxie.&nbsp; Ran into Gray marking the course for tomrrow and ran the second half with him and helped do the marking.&nbsp; Cloudy but no rain. (Ride Orange)</p> <p>Changed to Friday&#39;s off and starting this week, nice to have a day to spend with Kami and/or do errands.&nbsp; New tires for the Camaro today.&nbsp; &nbsp;</p> <p>Volunteering at the race tomorrow.&nbsp; Good to still be engaged in some way.</p> Fri, 15 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 14, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-14-2018.html <p>4:45am...6 miles on a warm morning with Moxie. (Guide White)</p> <p>6 miles on a pleasant day at lunch. (Tangent)</p> <p>Baseball game tonight, Chukars (rookie pro-league) vs. IF Bandits (all star Legion team).</p> Thu, 14 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 13, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-13-2018.html <p>4:45am..5 easy miles with Moxie, cool again. (Supernova Green)</p> <p>5 miles on a warmer day at lunch. (Tangent)</p> <p>3 miles after dinner. (Supernova old)</p> Wed, 13 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 12, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-12-2018.html <p>4:45am...5 slow miles with Moxie on a cold morning. (Guide White)</p> <p>5 miles at lunch (nice day) to burn off anxiety. (Tangent)</p> <p>3 miles in the evening to enjoy the weather and deal with stress. (Supernova)</p> Tue, 12 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 11, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-11-2018.html <p>4:45am...6 easy miles on a cool morning. (Ride Orange)</p> <p>5.5 miles on a nice day at lunch. (Tangent)</p> <p>Justin&#39;s first day of work for the summer...earn some money for college! Katelyn will probably be sitting for a friend this summer (when she is not in camp...which is the entire month of July almost!)</p> Mon, 11 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 10, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-10-2018.html <p>Day off, still exhausted and need to chill and get the house cleaned up.&nbsp; Plus, windy and cold outside.</p> Sun, 10 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 09, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-09-2018.html <p>5 miles with Moxie, then 5.5 miles with Justin and Gray previewing the course for next week&#39;s 5k. (Supernova 2018)</p> <p>Justin&#39;s graduation party today...lots of good friends and family came by to wish him well. Murphy&#39;s and his god parents came from out of town and stayed the night...fun time.&nbsp; Now exhausted.</p> Sat, 09 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 08, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-08-2018.html <p>4:30am..6 miles with Moxie. (Guide White)</p> <p>6 miles on a nice day at lunch. (Tangent)</p> Fri, 08 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 07, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-07-2018.html <p>4:45am..6 miles with Moxie, ran a bit with Becky talking about kids. (Ride Orange)</p> <p>3 miles in the evening. (Guide White)</p> Thu, 07 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 06, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-06-2018.html <p>4:45am...said hello to Justin as he returned from the all night grad party then went out for a run (could not convince him to come).&nbsp; 6 miles with Moxie on a nice morning. 3 mile after work just easy. Long day at work. (Supernova 2018)</p> Wed, 06 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 05, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-05-2018.html <p>5:45am...6 miles with Moxie in the neighborhood then 4 more solo. (Guide White)</p> <p>Taking the day off today...Justin graduates tonight!&nbsp; &nbsp;I am so proud of Justin and all that he has in front of him.&nbsp; Let&#39;s see if we can hold it together today.&nbsp; Just watched his class walk the halls of his elementary school and high five all the kids.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Tue, 05 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 04, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-04-2018.html <p>4:15am...5 slow sore miles with Moxie on a warmish morning. (Ride Orange)</p> <p>My college summer intern starts today...let&#39;s see how this goes!</p> <p>4 miles in the late evening after it cooled down. (Guide White)</p> Mon, 04 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 03, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-03-2018.html <p>6:45am...5 miles with Moxie in new shoes before teaching class at church, service then errands to get ready for this week.&nbsp; BBQ with family and neighbors tonight. (Guide White)</p> Sun, 03 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 02, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-02-2018.html <p>6:45am...5 miles with Moxie, then 7 miles solo on cooler morning. (Tangent)</p> <p>Time to retire a slew of shoes to get over some niggles and break out new ones.&nbsp;</p> <p>Yard work, grad parties, etc. on tap today.</p> Sat, 02 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 01, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-01-2018.html <p>5:15am...6 miles with Erik T. just chatting and catching up. (Supernova)</p> <p>5 miles on a cool, breezy day at lunch. (Ride Orange)</p> Fri, 01 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 31, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-31-2018.html <p>4:15am...4 miles with Moxie before taking Justin to school for the IFHS Senior trip to Lagoon.&nbsp; He is done with class, now just graduation next week. (Supernova)</p> <p>6.25 miles at lunch on a nice day. Got it done just before the storm hit: heavy rain, hail, tornado warnings, lightning, high winds.&nbsp; (Ride Orange)</p> Thu, 31 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 30, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-30-2018.html <p>4:15am...6 miles with Moxie. (Guide 7)</p> <p>Another busy day at work, likely only run for the day.</p> Wed, 30 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 29, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-29-2018.html <p>4:30am...5 easy miles with Moxie.&nbsp; Back and hammy stiff. (Guide 8)</p> <p>Slammed at work, then a haircut and band concert after work, no second run.</p> Tue, 29 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 28, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-28-2018.html <p>7 miles with Moxie, 3 miles with Kate, 5 miles with Justin . &nbsp;(Supernova)</p> <p>Got Justin a new phone today a frustrating experience.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 28 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 27, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-27-2018.html <p>6:45am...7 miles with Moxie before rain hits today. (Mirage)</p> Sun, 27 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 26, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-26-2018.html <p>7am...7 miles with Moxie, 7 miles with Justin, 3 miles with Katelyn. (Ride Orange)</p> <p>Yard work in the late morning and early afternoon.&nbsp; Need a beer.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 26 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 25, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-25-2018.html <p>Unplanned day off.&nbsp; Slept in, got busy at lunch and busy after work.&nbsp; Hot too so ok to skip today.</p> Fri, 25 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 24, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-24-2018.html <p>4:30am..6 miles with Moxie. (Mirage)</p> <p>3.5 miles on a nice day after work. (Mirage)</p> Thu, 24 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 23, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-23-2018.html <p>6&nbsp; miles with Justin in City Creek.&nbsp; What a great couple of days on a father/son trip! Going to miss him when he leaves, kinda hit me hard today...(Supernova)</p> Wed, 23 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 22, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-22-2018.html <p>6 miles with Moxie (ran with Curt for about a miles) then 5 miles with Justin before heading to SLC to visit Westminster College and go to &quot;The MGMT&quot; concert tonight. (Guide 8)</p> Tue, 22 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 21, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-21-2018.html <p>4:15am...6 easy miles with Moxie. (Guide 7)</p> <p>3 miles after a long day at work in the early evening.</p> Mon, 21 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 20, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-20-2018.html <p>6:45am...5 easy miles with Moxie on a nice morning.&nbsp; Church then more chores around the hosue today. (Guide 8)</p> Sun, 20 May 2018 06:00:00