Philippians 4:13 Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 14 Aug 2018 11:23:19 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Aug 14, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2018.html <p>4:30am...6 slow miles with Moxie. Tired. (Ride Orange)</p> Tue, 14 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 13, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-13-2018.html <p>8 miles with Rob on the JRP, nice run.&nbsp; Thanks for hosting us, Rob, we love seeing all of you. (Supernova Green)</p> <p>Ate at the Park Cafe (great food and price) then visited Westminster to check in with financial aid and see Justin before heading home.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 13 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 12, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-12-2018.html <p>4:30am...5 slow miles with Moxie.&nbsp; Sore achilles and heavy heart...bittersweet trip to SLC as Justin&#39;s adventure begins.&nbsp; Will need beer later tonight.&nbsp; (Ride Orange)</p> Sun, 12 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 11, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2018.html <p>6am...7.25 miles with Moxie and Chris I. who is a colleague and racer in town that I have known for some time.&nbsp; Nice chat, good to have the company.&nbsp; Dropped off Moxie, fueled and helped Katelyn get ready for her practice today then ran 6 miles through SRL to finish off the day. (Guide White)</p> <p>Justin&#39;s last day at home before we take him to Westminster for college.&nbsp; Hard time processing it, Kami is having even a harder time.</p> Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 10, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-10-2018.html <p>6:30am...7 miles with Moxie through SRL.&nbsp; 5 miles with Justin...last run together before he heads to school...sigh!&nbsp; (Altra Impulse)</p> Fri, 10 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 09, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2018.html <p>4:30am...7 easy miles with Moxie on a nice morning, legs felt good today. (Guide White)</p> <p>5 miles at lunch, a bit warmer today. (Tangent)</p> Thu, 09 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 08, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2018.html <p>4:45am...6 slow miles with Moxie.&nbsp; Ankle was a bit sore this morning. (Supernova green)</p> <p>5 miles on a nice day at lunch, not too warm.&nbsp; Decent pace as I squeezed this in between meetings. (Tangent)</p> <p>Justin turns 19 today and only 4 days left at home!</p> Wed, 08 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 07, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2018.html <p>5am. &nbsp;5 miles with Moxie. Another busy day. (Guide white)</p> <p>I was going to go for run after work, but ended up not feeling good and had head and back aches.&nbsp; Just chilled with family instead.</p> Tue, 07 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 06, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-06-2018.html <p>4am...7 miles early with Moxie.&nbsp; Only run as I have a busy day at work with visitors and Men&#39;s group tonight after work.&nbsp; (Ride Orange)</p> Mon, 06 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 05, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-05-2018.html <p>Unplanned day off, life just got busy!&nbsp; Church, family time, prepping for Justin&#39;s departure...one week until we take him to school.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Sun, 05 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 04, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-04-2018.html <p>6:15am...7 miles with Moxie and about half with Andrea, good to run with her again...she is getting ready for the Spartan Ultra-beast race on Oahu, HI.</p> <p>Stopped by home to drop off the dog, fuel and pit stop and grab one or both kids.&nbsp; That did not work well, bummed.&nbsp; I ran 10 miles solo and ended up in the second half on the running course for the Snake River Tri and used the leaders as rabbits to up my pace.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>17 miles today, first time in a while. (Supernova Green)</p> <p>2 mile walk with Kami and Justin right about dusk.</p> Sat, 04 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 03, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2018.html <p>6am...6 miles with Moxie to SRL pond and back, then 5 more solo in the neighborhood. (Guide White)</p> Fri, 03 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 02, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2018.html <p>4:45am...6 miles with Moxie.&nbsp; Likely only run today as I have commitments at lunch and after work. (Supernova green)</p> <p>2 mile walk with Kami before it got dark.</p> Thu, 02 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 01, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-01-2018.html <p>4:30am...the usual 5 miles with Moxie, still smoky and warm. (Supernova green)</p> <p>5 miles on a hot smoky day at lunch. (Tangent)</p> Wed, 01 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 31, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-31-2018.html <p>4:30am...5 easy miles with Moxie.&nbsp; (Guide White)</p> <p>3 miles after dinner, very smoky out due to fires.</p> Tue, 31 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 30, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-30-2018.html <p>6am...woke up early but could just not convince myself to run, but ended up going out for&nbsp;4 miles after a couple cups of coffee. (Guide White)</p> <p>Busy day, not sure about a second run.&nbsp; 2 miles in the late evening with Justin after it had cooled off.</p> Mon, 30 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Jul 29, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-29-2018.html <p>6am...6 miles with Moxie then dropped her off and ran 5 miles with Alana.&nbsp; Good to have company on a run again! (Supernova Green)</p> Sun, 29 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 28, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-28-2018.html <p>4:45am...7 slow miles with Moxie.&nbsp; Achilles felt good when I woke up, but during the run everthing was&nbsp; a bit sore (hammy, knees, achilles).&nbsp; Cut this one short. (Guide White)</p> Sat, 28 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 27, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-27-2018.html <p>Slept in, went out at 730.&nbsp; 5 miles with Moxie and with Alana for a few miles, then 5 miles with Justin.&nbsp; (Supernova Green)</p> Fri, 27 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 26, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-26-2018.html <p>Took one more morning off, will likely run at lunch if work allows.</p> <p>5 miles on a warm day at lunch...need to get out for stress and just because.&nbsp; Achilles is still pretty sore and tight, so I kept this one short. (Tangent)</p> Thu, 26 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 25, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-25-2018.html <p>Skipped the morning run again to let achilles rest.&nbsp; A bit sore this morning but less than yesterday.</p> Wed, 25 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 24, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-24-2018.html <p>My right achilles has been sore in the mornings for the past 2 months.&nbsp; Not enough to not run and it seems to stop aching after getting up and walking around for a few minutes.&nbsp; But today is was a bit more sore and I noticed some inflammation.&nbsp; Skipped my run and iced it instead.&nbsp;</p> <p>Seems to be a lot of sore achilles with runners on the FRB right now...can think of at least 3 others who actively post who have indicated this.&nbsp; Can we catch this via a &quot;FRB virus&quot;?</p> <p>3 miles easy to get out...no real pain with the achilles but taking it easy for awhile.</p> Tue, 24 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 23, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-23-2018.html <p>4:30am...5 miles with Moxie on a warm morning. (Ride Orange)</p> <p>5 miles at lunch on a nice day before it got too hot. (Tangent)</p> Mon, 23 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Jul 22, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-22-2018.html <p>6am...6 miles with Moxie to SRL around the lake and back on a nice morning before church. (Guide White)</p> <p>3 miles in the evening with Kami. (Ride Orange)</p> Sun, 22 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 21, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-21-2018.html <p>10 miles total distance today between run, biking, etc. setting up and marshalling the course, runnign around to get to help out and some running on the side.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>I am tired.&nbsp; &nbsp;It is nice to be part of this, but glad it is done for the year.</p> Sat, 21 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 20, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-20-2018.html <p>5&nbsp; miles, with Moxie, then 8 miles solo including running the course for tomorrow to ensure I know where to mark it. (Supernova Green)</p> Fri, 20 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 19, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-19-2018.html <p>4:45am...6 miles with Moxie.&nbsp; Legs were stiff and sore this morning. (Supernova Green)</p> <p>5 miles on a warm day at lunch. (Tangent)</p> Thu, 19 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 18, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-18-2018.html <p>4:45am...5 easy miles with Moxie. (Guide White)</p> <p>5 miles on a hot, but dry, day at lunch. (Tangent)</p> Wed, 18 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 17, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-17-2018.html <p>A large thunderstorm rolled through just as I was going to get up to run, so I slept in.&nbsp; 6 miles at lunch on a warm (but cooler than yesterday) day at lunch. (Tangent)</p> Tue, 17 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 16, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-16-2018.html <p>Got up to run early and was just too tired, so slept for another hour or so.&nbsp; Ran at lunch on a warm day, 5 miles at decent clip. (Tangent)</p> <p>No second run, instead time at dinner and a movie for my wife&#39;s birthday. Good evening.</p> Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Jul 15, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-15-2018.html <p>7am...6 miles with Moxie on a warm moring. (Ride Orange)</p> <p>3 more before church and before the heat hits. (Impulse)</p> Sun, 15 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 14, 2018 http://Jeff.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-14-2018.html <p>6am...6 miles with Moxie, then 5 miles with Justin then 3 more solo on my official &quot;old man&quot; day. (Guide White)</p> Sat, 14 Jul 2018 06:00:00